19 Countries allowed in Malta


The first flights to Malta International Airport from 19 countries allowed in Malta are from the European Union and Schengen Area Member States and start on Wednesday 1 July 2020.

  • Iceland
  • Slovakia
  • Cyprus
  • Lithuania
  • Israel
  • Norway
  • Switzerland
  • Estonia
  • Denmark
  • Hungary
  • Austria
  • Luxembourg
  • Germany
  • Czech Republic
  • Finland
  • Ireland
  • Latvia
  • Sardinia (region)
  • Sicily (region)

According to local media, more destinations will be added in the coming weeks and months after each destination is scientifically analysed based on performance results of its past and current COVID-19 situation.

There will be no longer 14-day mandatory quarantine on arrival in Malta for nationals coming from these countries.

Please click here for the initial schedule.

or download this file

flighs to Malta 2020 – S20-Schedule-as-of-1st-July


The ‘new way’ of travelling*

  • Book your ticket online to reduce gatherings such as at ticket machines
  • Check-in in advance and electronically
  • Wear a facemask at the station, port or airport
  • During the journey you might be separated from other passengers especially if you are travelling alone
  • You may not be able to buy food and beverages on board to avoid contact as much as possible
  • At the hotel keep a distance of two metres in communal areas
  • Follow respiratory etiquette such as coughing or sneezing into a paper tissue or your elbow

*based on European Commission guidelines

Courtesy: Times of Malta

Malta holidays